Socceroos to warm up for Asian Cup with Japanese test

‘; var fr = document.getElementById(adID); setHash(fr, hash); fr.body = body; var doc = getFrameDocument(fr); doc.open(); doc.write(body); setTimeout(function() {closeDoc(getFrameDocument(document.getElementById(adID)))}, 2000); } function renderJIFAdWithInterim(holderID, adID, srcUrl, width, height, hash, bodyAttributes) { setHash(document.getElementById(holderID), hash); document.dcdAdsR.push(adID); document.write(”); } function renderIJAd(holderID, adID, srcUrl, hash) { document.dcdAdsAA.push(holderID); setHash(document.getElementById(holderID), hash); document.write(” + ‘ript>’); } function renderJAd(holderID, adID, srcUrl, hash) { document.dcdAdsAA.push(holderID); setHash(document.getElementById(holderID), hash); document.dcdAdsH.push(holderID); document.dcdAdsI.push(adID); document.dcdAdsU.push(srcUrl); } function er_showAd() { var regex = new RegExp(“externalReferrer=(.*?)(; |&|$)”, “gi”); var value = regex.exec(document.cookie); if (value && value.length == 3) { var externalReferrer = value[1]; return (!FD.isInternalReferrer() || ((externalReferrer) && (externalReferrer > 0))); } return false; } function isHome() { var loc = “” + window.location; loc = loc.replace(“//”, “”); var tokens = loc.split(“/”); if (tokens.length == 1) { return true; } else if (tokens.length == 2) { if (tokens[1].trim().length == 0) { return true; } } return false; } function checkAds(checkStrings) { var cs = checkStrings.split(‘,’); for (var i = 0; i 0 && cAd.innerHTML.indexOf(c) > 0) { document.dcdAdsAI.push(cAd.hash); cAd.style.display =’none’; } } } if (!ie) { for (var i = 0; i 0 && doc.body.innerHTML.indexOf(c) > 0) { document.dcdAdsAI.push(fr.hash); fr.style.display =’none’; } } } } } if (document.dcdAdsAI.length > 0 || document.dcdAdsAG.length > 0) { var pingServerParams = “i=”; var sep = “”; for (var i=0;i 0) { var pingServerUrl = “/action/pingServerAction?” + document.pingServerAdParams; var xmlHttp = null; try { xmlHttp = new XMLHttpRequest(); } catch(e) { try { xmlHttp = new ActiveXObject(“Microsoft.XMLHttp”); } catch(e) { xmlHttp = null; } } if (xmlHttp != null) { xmlHttp.open( “GET”, pingServerUrl, true); xmlHttp.send( null ); } } } function initAds(log) { for (var i=0;i 0) { doc.removeChild(doc.childNodes[0]); } doc.open(); var newBody = fr.body; if (getCurrentOrd(newBody) != “” ) { newBody = newBody.replace(“;ord=”+getCurrentOrd(newBody), “;ord=” + Math.floor(100000000*Math.random())); } else { newBody = newBody.replace(“;ord=”, “;ord=” + Math.floor(100000000*Math.random())); } doc.write(newBody); document.dcdsAdsToClose.push(fr.id); } } else { var newSrc = fr.src; if (getCurrentOrd(newSrc) != “” ) { newSrc = newSrc.replace(“;ord=”+getCurrentOrd(newSrc), “;ord=” + Math.floor(100000000*Math.random())); } else { newSrc = newSrc.replace(“;ord=”, “;ord=” + Math.floor(100000000*Math.random())); } fr.src = newSrc; } } } if (document.dcdsAdsToClose.length > 0) { setTimeout(function() {closeOpenDocuments(document.dcdsAdsToClose)}, 500); } } }; var ie = isIE(); if(ie && typeof String.prototype.trim !== ‘function’) { String.prototype.trim = function() { return this.replace(/^\s+|\s+$/g, ”); }; } document.dcdAdsH = new Array(); document.dcdAdsI = new Array(); document.dcdAdsU = new Array(); document.dcdAdsR = new Array(); document.dcdAdsEH = new Array(); document.dcdAdsE = new Array(); document.dcdAdsEC = new Array(); document.dcdAdsAA = new Array(); document.dcdAdsAI = new Array(); document.dcdAdsAG = new Array(); document.dcdAdsToClose = new Array(); document.igCount = 0; document.tCount = 0; var dcOrd = Math.floor(100000000*Math.random()); document.dcAdsCParams = “”; var savValue = getAdCookie(“sav”); if (savValue != null && savValue.length > 2) { document.dcAdsCParams = savValue + “;”; } document.dcAdsCParams += “csub={csub};”; var aamCookie=function(e,t){var i=document.cookie,n=””;return i.indexOf(e)>-1&&(n=”u=”+i.split(e+”=”)[1].split(“;”)[0]+”;”),i.indexOf(t)>-1&&(n=n+decodeURIComponent(i.split(t+”=”)[1].split(“;”)[0])+”;”),n}(“aam_did”,”aam_dest_dfp_legacy”);

“Over the last 12 months we have tested ourselves against some of the world’s best national teams and this game will allow us to challenge ourselves against a quality side, while also taking on another Asian opponent. We have taken steps forward throughout the journey over the last 12 months and this game is a significant step in that process.”

While Japan is presently the highest-ranked team in Asia, at 44, the Socceroos have fallen to being the eighth-highest team in the confederation, slipping all the way to 79th, behind nations like Uzbekistan, Jordan and Oman.

Contributing to the Socceroos’ slide down the rankings has been their poor run of recent results, albeit against some of world football’s best teams. A five-game losing streak was only snapped by a 3-2 win over Saudi Arabia in London this week.

However, Samurai Blue and the Socceroos have been remarkably equal since they first played in 1956, with Japan winning eight matches, Australia winning seven matches and seven games ending in a draw.

The last time they met, in June last year, also ended in a 1-1 stalemate in Saitama, a result that helped both nations qualify for this year’s World Cup.

Japan have been grouped with Jordan, Iraq and Palestine in the Asian Cup and, given their plethora of elite talent – headlined by European-based stars Shinji Kagawa, Yuto Nagatomo, Keisuke Honda, Shinji Okazaki, Maya Yoshida and captain Makoto Hasebe – will be widely expected to breeze through the early stages of the tournament they have won a record four times, including four years ago in Qatar after defeating Australia 1-0 in the final.

“I’m delighted we have been able to secure a match against Japan in November to finalise our preparations for the Asian Cup,” Postecoglou said.  “Our aim is to become the best football nation in Asia and Japan is one of nations we will have to overcome to achieve that goal.

 

“Over the last 12 months we have tested ourselves against some of the world’s best national teams and this game will allow us to challenge ourselves against a quality side, while also taking on another Asian opponent.

 

“We have taken steps forward throughout the journey over the last 12 months and this game is a significant step in that process.

“I’m delighted we have been able to secure a match against Japan in November to finalise our preparations for the Asian Cup,” Postecoglou said.  “Our aim is to become the best football nation in Asia and Japan is one of nations we will have to overcome to achieve that goal.

 

“Over the last 12 months we have tested ourselves against some of the world’s best national teams and this game will allow us to challenge ourselves against a quality side, while also taking on another Asian opponent.

 

“We have taken steps forward throughout the journey over the last 12 months and this game is a significant step in that process.


2014 Home and Away

Round 1
Fri, 11 Oct Times shown AEDT
SYD
2
vs
NEW
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 12 Oct Times shown AEDT
CCM
1
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
VIC
0
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 13 Oct Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
BRI
2
Report
Stats
ADE
3
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 2
Fri, 18 Oct Times shown AEDT
ADE
2
vs
VIC
2
Report
Stats
Sat, 19 Oct Times shown AEDT
MEC
2
vs
CCM
2
Report
Stats
BRI
4
vs
SYD
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 20 Oct Times shown AEDT
NEW
0
vs
PER
0
Report
Stats
WST
1
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 3
Fri, 25 Oct Times shown AEDT
VIC
1
vs
BRI
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 26 Oct Times shown AEDT
CCM
1
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
SYD
0
vs
WST
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 27 Oct Times shown AEDT
WEL
0
vs
NEW
0
Report
Stats
PER
1
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 4
Fri, 01 Nov Times shown AEDT
WST
2
vs
ADE
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 02 Nov Times shown AEDT
PER
1
vs
SYD
0
Report
Stats
NEW
2
vs
CCM
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 03 Nov Times shown AEDT
BRI
3
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
Mon, 04 Nov Times shown AEDT
VIC
3
vs
WEL
2
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 5
Fri, 08 Nov Times shown AEDT
MEC
0
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 09 Nov Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
ADE
1
vs
NEW
2
Report
Stats
SYD
3
vs
VIC
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 10 Nov Times shown AEDT
CCM
0
vs
BRI
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 6
Fri, 15 Nov Times shown AEDT
MEC
0
vs
SYD
2
Report
Stats
Sat, 16 Nov Times shown AEDT
PER
1
vs
ADE
1
Report
Stats
WST
1
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 17 Nov Times shown AEDT
NEW
2
vs
BRI
1
Report
Stats
Thu, 19 Dec Times shown AEDT
CCM
1
vs
WEL
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 7
Fri, 22 Nov Times shown AEDT
BRI
3
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 23 Nov Times shown AEDT
SYD
2
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
VIC
3
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
PER
1
vs
CCM
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 24 Nov Times shown AEDT
NEW
3
vs
MEC
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 8
Fri, 29 Nov Times shown AEDT
CCM
0
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 30 Nov Times shown AEDT
BRI
1
vs
PER
0
Report
Stats
SYD
2
vs
NEW
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 01 Dec Times shown AEDT
WEL
0
vs
WST
0
Report
Stats
MEC
3
vs
ADE
3
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 9
Fri, 06 Dec Times shown AEDT
ADE
1
vs
BRI
2
Report
Stats
PER
4
vs
WEL
2
Report
Stats
Sat, 07 Dec Times shown AEDT
WST
1
vs
MEC
1
Report
Stats
CCM
1
vs
SYD
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 08 Dec Times shown AEDT
VIC
1
vs
NEW
2
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 10
Fri, 13 Dec Times shown AEDT
VIC
2
vs
PER
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 14 Dec Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
BRI
2
Report
Stats
ADE
4
vs
CCM
0
Report
Stats
NEW
0
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 15 Dec Times shown AEDT
SYD
2
vs
MEC
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 11
Fri, 20 Dec Times shown AEDT
BRI
0
vs
NEW
2
Report
Stats
Sat, 21 Dec Times shown AEDT
MEC
1
vs
VIC
3
Report
Stats
Sun, 22 Dec Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
SYD
0
Report
Stats
PER
0
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
Mon, 23 Dec Times shown AEDT
WST
2
vs
CCM
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 12
Thu, 26 Dec Times shown AEDT
SYD
2
vs
BRI
5
Report
Stats
Fri, 27 Dec Times shown AEDT
MEC
0
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 28 Dec Times shown AEDT
VIC
1
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 29 Dec Times shown AEDT
ADE
1
vs
NEW
0
Stats
Tue, 31 Dec Times shown AEDT
CCM
2
vs
PER
1
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 13
Wed, 01 Jan Times shown AEDT
WST
1
vs
WEL
3
Report
Stats
Fri, 03 Jan Times shown AEDT
ADE
2
vs
SYD
2
Report
Stats
Sat, 04 Jan Times shown AEDT
NEW
0
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
VIC
0
vs
BRI
3
Report
Stats
Sun, 05 Jan Times shown AEDT
CCM
0
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 14
Fri, 10 Jan Times shown AEDT
NEW
1
vs
VIC
1
Report
Stats
PER
3
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 11 Jan Times shown AEDT
BRI
1
vs
ADE
2
Report
Stats
WST
1
vs
SYD
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 12 Jan Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
CCM
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 15
Fri, 17 Jan Times shown AEDT
MEC
3
vs
NEW
1
Report
Stats
PER
0
vs
BRI
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 18 Jan Times shown AEDT
WEL
5
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
SYD
0
vs
CCM
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 19 Jan Times shown AEDT
ADE
1
vs
WST
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 16
Fri, 24 Jan Times shown AEDT
BRI
2
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 25 Jan Times shown AEDT
ADE
2
vs
MEC
2
Report
Stats
CCM
3
vs
NEW
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 26 Jan Times shown AEDT
VIC
0
vs
SYD
5
Report
Stats
WST
3
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 17
Fri, 31 Jan Times shown AEDT
MEC
2
vs
SYD
1
Report
Stats
PER
1
vs
VIC
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 01 Feb Times shown AEDT
WEL
2
vs
ADE
1
Report
Stats
NEW
2
vs
WST
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 02 Feb Times shown AEDT
BRI
2
vs
CCM
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 18
Fri, 07 Feb Times shown AEDT
WST
1
vs
BRI
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 08 Feb Times shown AEDT
CCM
1
vs
VIC
3
Report
Stats
SYD
0
vs
ADE
3
Report
Stats
Sun, 09 Feb Times shown AEDT
MEC
2
vs
PER
1
Report
Report
Stats
NEW
2
vs
WEL
3
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 19
Tue, 14 Jan Times shown AEDT
VIC
3
vs
WST
1
Stats
Fri, 14 Feb Times shown AEDT
ADE
2
vs
CCM
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 15 Feb Times shown AEDT
SYD
2
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 16 Feb Times shown AEDT
WEL
0
vs
MEC
5
Stats
BRI
0
vs
NEW
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 20
Fri, 21 Feb Times shown AEDT
CCM
1
vs
WEL
4
Report
Stats
Sat, 22 Feb Times shown AEDT
NEW
0
vs
SYD
2
Report
Stats
VIC
4
vs
ADE
3
Report
Stats
PER
0
vs
WST
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 23 Feb Times shown AEDT
MEC
1
vs
BRI
0
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 21
Thu, 27 Feb Times shown AEDT
ADE
5
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
Fri, 28 Feb Times shown AEDT
BRI
3
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 01 Mar Times shown AEDT
CCM
2
vs
SYD
1
Report
Stats
MEC
4
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 02 Mar Times shown AEDT
WST
0
vs
NEW
2
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 22
Thu, 30 Jan Times shown AEDT
BRI
2
vs
ADE
1
Report
Stats
Fri, 07 Mar Times shown AEDT
VIC
3
vs
CCM
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 08 Mar Times shown AEDT
NEW
1
vs
MEC
0
Report
Stats
SYD
3
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 09 Mar Times shown AEDT
WEL
1
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 23
Fri, 14 Mar Times shown AEDT
SYD
1
vs
BRI
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 15 Mar Times shown AEDT
WST
0
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
CCM
3
vs
NEW
1
Report
Stats
PER
1
vs
VIC
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 16 Mar Times shown AEDT
MEC
2
vs
WEL
2
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 24
Fri, 21 Mar Times shown AEDT
ADE
3
vs
SYD
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 22 Mar Times shown AEDT
NEW
5
vs
WEL
0
Report
Stats
BRI
1
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 23 Mar Times shown AEDT
MEC
1
vs
CCM
2
Report
Stats
WST
3
vs
PER
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 25
Fri, 28 Mar Times shown AEDT
BRI
2
vs
MEC
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 29 Mar Times shown AEDT
WEL
0
vs
ADE
1
Report
Stats
CCM
2
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
VIC
1
vs
SYD
1
Report
Stats
Sun, 30 Mar Times shown AEDT
PER
2
vs
NEW
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 26
Thu, 30 Jan Times shown AEDT
SYD
4
vs
WEL
1
Report
Stats
Fri, 04 Apr Times shown AEDT
ADE
2
vs
MEC
2
Report
Stats
PER
3
vs
CCM
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 05 Apr Times shown AEDT
NEW
2
vs
VIC
2
Report
Report
Stats
WST
1
vs
BRI
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 27
Fri, 11 Apr Times shown AEST
NEW
2
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
Sat, 12 Apr Times shown AEST
WEL
1
vs
VIC
4
Report
Stats
MEC
2
vs
WST
3
Report
Stats
BRI
0
vs
CCM
2
Report
Stats
Sun, 13 Apr Times shown AEST
SYD
2
vs
PER
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 28
Fri, 18 Apr Times shown AEST
VIC
2
vs
SYD
1
Report
Stats
Sat, 19 Apr Times shown AEST
CCM
1
vs
ADE
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 29
Sat, 26 Apr Times shown AEST
WST
2
vs
CCM
0
Report
Stats
Sun, 27 Apr Times shown AEST
BRI
1
vs
VIC
0
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures
Round 30
Sun, 04 May Times shown AEST
BRI
2
vs
WST
1
Report
Stats
View All Fixtures

















Source Article from http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/sport/soccer/socceroos-to-warm-up-for-asian-cup-with-japanese-test-20140911-10filc.html
Socceroos to warm up for Asian Cup with Japanese test
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/sport/soccer/socceroos-to-warm-up-for-asian-cup-with-japanese-test-20140911-10filc.html
http://news.search.yahoo.com/news/rss?p=Japanese%20Test
Japanese Test – Yahoo News Search Results
Japanese Test – Yahoo News Search Results



Leave a Reply

CAPTCHA